Mr. T's StoryTime Blog!

the spot for what's happening…

Feb. 21st & 22nd

on February 23, 2012

So, this week marked our return to a normally scheduled StoryTime, yeah!  Thanks again to everyone for bearing with us – Miss Karrie & I thought that the mashups went pretty well overall, & the crowd seemed to enjoy them too!

In the Tuesday & Wednesday ToddlerTimes of this week, we read I Love My Mommy & I Love My Daddy by Sebastien Braun:

I Love My Mommy By Sebastien Braun Illustrated by Sebastien Braun  & I Love My Daddy By Sebastien Braun Illustrated by Sebastien Braun

I experimented w/ reading two books this week (Tuesdays, poor Tuesdays, had the great joy of watching Mr. T awkwardly stumble & sweat through a slow version of each story).  But because one was for mommy & one was for daddy, I couldn’t resist!

I laid off of the craft for this week for two reasons, 1) because the author’s website really didn’t have any useful resources, and 2) because parenting can be such a touchy subject.  My opinion is that relying on outside sources to find parenting advice, if even just for activities & stories, is not always the most ideal strategy…serious “research” is always needed!

But, if you’re interested in further bond-building child-to-parent books, check-out this awesome booklist from Nesting.com: http://www.nesting.com/experts/article/86681/Books-for-Baby-Mommy-and-Daddy-Too.html.

Thanks y’all for reading & coming to StoryTime!  As always, if you have any suggestions or comments, feel free to post or drop me a line : )

Leave a Reply

